18
Days
Trip Grade
Adventure from $2300.00

Lobuche peak climbing is a demanding mountaineering expedition. Lobuche East peak (6,119m) is one of the most popular trekking peaks in Nepal and there are various routes for climbing Lobuche East. The normal route for climbing is through the south ridge. Lobuche East peak consists of several small summits and the true summit requires climbing steep snow and ice slopes to the top from the summit ridge. But wow - what a reward for that effort!

Itinerary

Day 1 - 2: Kathmandu and Lukle

Fly to Kathmandu and Lukla. Trek to Namche

Day 3: Namche

Acclimatization day at Namche

Day 4 - 5: Dingboche

Trek Namche-Tyangboche-Dingboche

Day 6: Dingboche

Acclimatization day at Dingboche

Day 7 - 9: Everest Base Camp

Trek Lobuje - Kalapathar - Everest Base Camp

Day 10: Lobuche East Base Camp

Trek to Lobuche East Base Camp

Day 11 - 14: Lobuche East Peak

Climb Lobuche East Peak

Day 15 - 17: Lukla

Return trek to Lukla

Day 18: Kathmandu

Fly from Lukla to Kathmandu

Location

 

Adventure includes:

  • Flight between Kathmandu and Lukla return
  • International & domestic airport transfers as per the itinerary.
  • Permit and entry fees for trek and climbing
  • 3 meals a day (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner) while trekking
  • Accommodation while trekking in twin sharing basis tent/local lodges / guesthouses.
  • Treated drinking water
  • Guides and porters
  • First aid kit
  • Trek Nepal t-shirt
  • 13% VAT
  • Group Equipment that we provide: Doman tents and mattress on twin sharing basisi, kitchen/dining tent, kitchen equipment, toilet tent, climbing rope, harness, crampons, ice axe, karabiners, ice-screw, snow bars, rock piton, helmet, ascender, descender, tapes

What's not included

  • Accommodation and meals in Kathmandu
  • Travel insurance
  • International flights
  • Drinks apart from drinking water
  • Lunch and dinner prior to the trek, please allow US$ 20 per day.
  • Any Meals at airports
  • Entry Visa fees – at present US$ 25 for 15 day, US$ 40 for 30 day, and US$ 100 for three month visa on entry into Nepal. Insurance which covers, medical, emergency evacuation, lost, theft expenses.
  • Laundry fees, hot water, hot shower, charging mobile and batteries, using WI-FI
  • Personal gear for trekking and climbing such as:- Climbing boot, long sleeved cotton/woolen shirts, wool long underwear, long cotton hiking shirts, warm climbing trousers, light weight fleece, fleece/wool for climbing, down high altitude sleeping bag (3,4 season), sleeping pad (Carry mart) or thermo mat, light cotton athletic socks and wool climbing socks, light weight thermal/insulated climbing gloves, head torch/batteries/bulbs, water proof climbing jacket, down jacket/trouser/vest, climbing sunglasses, sunscreen, sun hat, gaiters
  • Chartering helicopter incase of bad weather
  • Tips and gratuities

Bookings

Making a booking

If you want to reserve your place on a trip we ask you to place a deposit of $195 to secure your place. Should you wish to discuss your trip with us, please email sales@treknepal.com or call +977 985 1105063 or in the UK on +44 (0) 7544496024.

Trip

Dates

Places

Price

Lobuche East Climbing Thursday 11th May 2017 - Sunday 28th May 2017 8 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Friday 1st Sep 2017 - Sunday 17th Sep 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Saturday 2nd Sep 2017 - Tuesday 5th Sep 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Wednesday 13th Sep 2017 - Saturday 30th Sep 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Saturday 23rd Sep 2017 - Tuesday 26th Sep 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Wednesday 27th Sep 2017 - Saturday 14th Oct 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Saturday 7th Oct 2017 - Tuesday 10th Oct 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Sunday 15th Oct 2017 - Wednesday 1st Nov 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Wednesday 25th Oct 2017 - Saturday 28th Oct 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Tuesday 31st Oct 2017 - Friday 17th Nov 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Friday 10th Nov 2017 - Monday 13th Nov 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Tuesday 14th Nov 2017 - Friday 1st Dec 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Tuesday 28th Nov 2017 - Friday 15th Dec 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Friday 8th Dec 2017 - Monday 11th Dec 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Wednesday 13th Dec 2017 - Saturday 30th Dec 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book
Lobuche East Climbing Saturday 23rd Dec 2017 - Tuesday 26th Dec 2017 5 places left US$2300
Travellers: Book

Contact us to tailor make this trip