6
Days
Trip Grade
Adventure from $1890.00

Bhutan also known as the Dragon Kingdom is a rich mosaic of different cultures, traditions, life styles, ethnic groups, languages and belief systems. It is astounding that a country with a population of just over half a million speaks as many as nineteen different dialects and a few major languages. Diverse as it may seem, yet the Bhutanese socio-culture fabric is well interlaced and harmonized mainly due to the common thread of simple Buddhist values that the people share. Our cultural tours are the easiest way to get a taste of Bhutan. Each town has a Dzong dating back from the 1600s, and many old temples and monasteries. In our trip, we will visit Thimphu valley (the capital of Bhutan) Punakha and Paro.

Itinerary

Day 1: Arrive Paro – Thimpu

Thimpu (63 km, 2 hours drive)

Day 2: In Thimpu

In Thimpu

Day 3: Thimpu – Punakha

Thimpu – Punakha

Day 4: Punakha – Paro (138 km, 5 hours)

Punakha – Paro (138 km, 5 hours)

Day 5: Paro Sightseeing

Paro Sightseeing

Day 6: Departure to Kathmandu.

Departure to Kathmandu.

Location

 

Adventure includes:

  • Arrival/Departure transfers
  • Meet and assistance at the airport
  • 5 Nights standard hotel accommodation in Paro, Thimphu and Punakha on twin sharing basis, full board as per the itinerary
  • All the sightseeing tour and transfers as per the itinerary with English speaking guide
  • Private transfers by land cruiser/SUV
  • Bhutan Visa fee
  • Tourism development fee & Entrance fee in Bhutan
  • Flight between Kathmandu and Paro

What's not included

  • Expenses of personal nature such as bar bills, alcoholic beverages, laundry, telephone calls, extra mileage, personal gratuities as tips to guide, porters, drivers etc
  • Personal insurance policy - suggested a comprehensive travel insurance covering tour and flight cancellations, loss of valuables, thefts, illness, accidents and hospitalization
  • Excess baggage
  • Expenses incurred by re-routing, inclement weather, floods, famine, political disruptions, strikes, riots and other disturbances
  • Any items and services not mentioned on cost inclusions

Bookings

Making a booking

If you want to reserve your place on a trip we ask you to place a deposit of $195 to secure your place. Should you wish to discuss your trip with us, please email sales@treknepal.com or call +977 985 1105063 or in the UK on +44 (0) 7544496024.

Trip

Dates

Places

Price

Glimpse of Bhutan Tuesday 12th Sep 2017 - Sunday 17th Sep 2017 5 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book
Glimpse of Bhutan Friday 29th Sep 2017 - Monday 2nd Oct 2017 5 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book
Glimpse of Bhutan Saturday 14th Oct 2017 - Thursday 19th Oct 2017 5 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book
Glimpse of Bhutan Saturday 28th Oct 2017 - Thursday 2nd Nov 2017 5 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book
Glimpse of Bhutan Saturday 11th Nov 2017 - Thursday 16th Nov 2017 5 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book
Glimpse of Bhutan Saturday 25th Nov 2017 - Thursday 30th Nov 2017 5 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book
Glimpse of Bhutan Saturday 9th Dec 2017 - Thursday 14th Dec 2017 5 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book
Glimpse of Bhutan Saturday 23rd Dec 2017 - Thursday 28th Dec 2017 5 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book
Glimpse of Bhutan Thursday 1st Mar 2018 - Tuesday 6th Mar 2018 8 places left US$1890
Travellers: Book

Contact us to tailor make this trip